

To: Members of the Communities

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 2 December 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2022 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams
Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 10)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held 8 September 2022 (copy enclosed).

5 WELSH AMBULANCE SERVICE TRUST

To receive a presentation and discuss with representatives from the Welsh Ambulance Service Trust matters relating to ambulance response times in Denbighshire.

10.05am - 11am

6 INTRODUCTION OF 20MPH SPEED LIMIT ON THE COUNTY'S ROAD NETWORK (Pages 11 - 72)

To consider a report by the Traffic, Parking and Road Safety Manager (copy enclosed) which details the principles behind the default 20mph limit, the criteria for making exceptions to the default limit and seeks the Committee's observations on the work undertaken to date in preparation for its implementation.

11am - 11.30am

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 73 - 94)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair) Councillor Karen Anne Edwards (Vice-

Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker Pauline Edwards James Elson Martyn Hogg Alan James Delyth Jones Merfyn Parry Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils